What's it Like Teaching at Riley County?

The BOE asked our educators what it is like working in our district. We wanted to know why our veterans have stayed as long as they have, what it's like working with a grade level team, and what it's like being a new teacher at RC. Their answers reinforce why Riley County feels like family.

**All positions will remain open until filled**

CERTIFIED LICENSED/TEACHING

The following need to be emailed as a PDF, once you have submitted your application, to be considered complete.

Email to: Karissa Rengstorf- krengstorf@usd378.org

  • Current resume

  • Copy of your transcripts

  • Copy of your current teaching license

  • 3 professional letters of reference

Individuals interested in a certified position can apply using the online certified application

GRADE SCHOOL

(click on title for job description)

  • N/A

Grade School Principal, Jared Larson: Email - jlarson@usd378.org Phone - 785-485-4010

HIGH SCHOOL

(click on title for job description)

High School Principal, Harold Oliver: Email - holiver@usd378.org Phone - 785-485-4020.

COACHING /SPONSORING

Individuals interested in a coaching/sponsoring position can apply using the online classified application

GRADE SCHOOL

  • N/A

Grade School Athletic Director, Ben Gordon: Email - bgordon@usd378.org Phone - 785-485-4010

HIGH SCHOOL

  • Head Golf Coach

  • Assistant Boys Basketball Coach

  • Assistant Girls Basketball Coach

  • Assistant Track Coach

High School Athletic Director, Erin Flair: Email - eflair@usd378.org Phone - 785-485-4020

CLASSIFIED

Individuals Interested in a classified position can apply using the online classified application

CUSTODIAL

  • N/A

Maintenance Director, Travis Schardein: Email - tschardein@usd378.org Phone - 785-485-4000

FOOD SERVICE

  • N/A

Food Service Director, Grace Brown: Email - gbrown@usd378.org Phone - 785-485-4010

TRANSPORTATION

  • Substitute Bus Drivers

All district vehicles are automatic

Transportation Director, David VanBebber: Email -  dvanbebber@usd378.org Phone - 785-485-4000

PARAPROFESSIONAL

Twin Lakes Educational Cooperative is looking for a K-6 special education teacher for Riley County Grade School for the 22-23 school year. To apply, go to www.usd379.org.

SUBSTITUTE TEACHERS

We are always looking for more substitutes to join us in helping fulfill teacher absences. We offer competitive substitute pay.

No application necessary; simply provide us with your substitute license and fill out the employment paperwork to be added to our list! For more information on obtaining a substitute license, visit the KSDE website here.

Interested individuals may contact the district office at 785-485-4000 or krengstorf@usd378.org to obtain the employment paperwork.